Events 2024

Further information will be available closer to the event.

More 2024 events will be gradually added to this page so please check back regularly!

Twin Peaks Diesel Gala

Thursday 11th to Saturday 13th April 2024

Our popular joint Diesel Gala with our friends at Peak Rail returns for a second year.

More details...

A Taste of Faulty Towers Dining Experience

Saturday 20th April & Saturday 7th September 2024

The hilariously funny comedy dining experience is back! Join Basil, Cybil and Manuel for a trip to remember...

More details...

Heritage Open Day

Sunday 21st April 2024

Your chance to look behind the scenes at the railway and chat to our friendly team about volunteering opportunities we have.

More details coming soon...

Vintage Road & Rail Rally

Sunday 12th May 2024

New for 2024! All things vintage transport will be on display at Wirksworth Station plus our heritage trains will be playing their part too.

More details...

Live and Let Dine

Saturday 18th May 2024

New for 2024! The very funny Bond spoof theatrical dining show is coming to our railway for an evening of entertainment.

More details...

Back to the 40s

Friday 14th to Sunday 16th June 2024

We travel back to the 1940s for special nostalgic event.

More details coming soon...

14s @ 60

Thursday 25th - Sunday 28th July 2024

A one off spectacular event to celebrate 60 years of the Class 14 locomotive.

More details...

Wirksworth Wizarding Day

Sunday 6th October 2024

Travel to Wirksworth Wizarding Day in style on board our popular Wizarding Specials.

More details closer to the event.

Wirksworth Model Railway Exhibition

Saturday 9th and Sunday 10th November 2024

The popular Wirksworth Model Railway Exhibition organised by the Ecclesbourne Valley Railway Association is back spread across three venues in the town. Of course, the big trains will playing their part too!

More details closer to the event.

Scroll to top