Ecclesbourne Valley Railway

Here is our summer timetable. Please see below for dates of operation.

Depart Wirksworth 10:15 12:15 14:15 16:15
Depart Idridgehay 10:31 12:31 14:31 16:31
Depart Shottle* 10:36 12:36 14:36 16:36
Arrive Duffield 10:46 12:46 14:46 16:46
Depart Duffield 11:15 13:15 15:15 17:15
Depart Shottle* 11:26 13:26 15:26 17:26
Depart Idridgehay 11:31 13:31 15:31 17:31
Arrive Wirksworth 11:48 13:48 15:48 17:48
Depart Wirksworth 11:53 13:53 15:53
Arrive Ravenstor 11:57 13:57 15:57
Depart Ravenstor 12:02 14:02 16:02
Arrive Wirksworth 12:05 14:05 16:05

Note 1:* Shottle Station is a request stop. Passengers wishing to alight here must state to train crew on boarding the train and a clear hand signal must be made to the driver from passengers at Shottle wishing to board the train.

Service train A service train racing through the valley

The above timetable will be in operation for the majority of operating days. There are two trains - one which runs on the Wirksworth and Duffield line, the other runs on the Wirksworth and Ravenstor line.

Dates of Timetable Operation
Saturdays and Sundays

Every Saturday and Sunday from Saturday 22nd March until Sunday 26th October 2014

Tuesdays

Every Tuesday from Tuesday 1st April until Tuesday 28th October 2014

Wednesdays

Wednesdays in the summer holidays from Wednesday 30th July until Wednesday 3rd September 2014

Thursdays

Every Thursday from Thursday 3rd July until Thursday 25th September 2014

...and Thursday 17th April, Thursday 24th April, Thursday 29th May and Thursday 30th October 2014 for school holidays

Diesel Locomotive Hauled Summer Service

19th, 26th July, 16th, 30th August is Class 33 and 20th July, 2nd, 23rd August is Class 31.

Here is our winter timetable which operates on Saturdays in November 2014.

November Saturdays
Depart Wirksworth 10:15 12:15 14:15
Depart Idridgehay 10:31 12:31 14:31
Depart Shottle 10:36 12:36 14:36
Arrive Duffield 10:46 12:46 14:46
Depart Duffield 11:15 13:15 15:15
Depart Shottle 11:26 13:26 15:26
Depart Idridgehay 11:31 13:31 15:31
Arrive Wirksworth 11:48 13:48 15:48
WyvernRail PLC, Ecclesbourne Valley Railway. Wirksworth Station, Coldwell Street, Wirksworth, Derbyshire. DE4 4FB. 01629 823076. © 2014